Days 26-42. Start.

Well here I am. Day 42 of my 100 Days of Creating.

Today, I’m creating in the form of a poem.

Now, let me be the FIRST one to say that I’m not a poet. However, I like words, and sometimes, I like to pretend that I am a poet and that I know what I’m doing.  It’s kinda fun!

So without further ado, I offer you Day 42’s creation, “Start.”


START
Where you’re at
Right now, Start.
With what you have
Right now, Start.

 

Yes, YOU,
Right NOW,
START.

 

Dirty dishes? Start.
Dusty floors? Start.
Mountains of laundry? Start.
Tons of chores? Start.

 

500 emails? Start.
Self-doubt up the wazoo? Start.
Needy children? Start.
Fear of ridicule, too? Start.

 

You see,
You THINK it’s fine
To keep ignoring
The time
And your ideas
That come a knockin’

 

Because, well,
The soup needs to be made
Or
The linens need to be laid
Or
The dog needs to be spade
Or
Maybe simply, you’re afraid…..

 

BUT
Each day you let go
Is a day you can’t get back

 

And I know you…

 

YOU
Want to make a difference
YOU
Have something to say
YOU
Came here to be seen
YOU
Are ready to play

 

So Start.
Your life depends on it.
Let me say that again:
YOUR
LIFE
DEPENDS
ON
IT

 

Where you’re at
Right now, Start.
With what you have
Right now, Start.
Yes, YOU,
Right NOW,
START.
We’ve been waiting for you….

Day 26 – Great Horned Owl, watercolor n. 2

Day 27 – Blind contour portrait of mom 🙂

IMG_3524

Day 28 – Pelecanus Occidentals (brown pelican), watercolor

IMG_3542

Days 29 & 30 – Created memories with Mom! Camping in Idaho at Upper Payette Lake.

IMG_3679

Day 31 – The Emperor, watercolor

image2

Day 32 – Created my product page online for my eBook!

image3

Day 33  – Cynanthus latirostris (Broad-billed hummingbird), watercolor.

image4

Days 34 – 37 – Wrote, created, designed, marketed and launched my very first eBook EVER!   (get your copy here!  https://gumroad.com/l/INVOKE)

image5

Day 38 – Ostrich, watercolor

image6

Day 39 –  Camping with friends…I asked them to help me create a word – any word they want! – out of pine cones, for my creation today. Here’s the word they chose 😐

image7

Day 40 – “Two feathers.”
Canvas board, Crow feather and Bird of Prey (Hawk?) feather. Thrift store frame.

image8

Day 41 – Broad-tailed hummingbird, watercolor.

image9

Onward.

 

One thought on “Days 26-42. Start.

Leave a Reply

