Don’t give up now

Sometimes, life seems so confusing, like all the pieces of the puzzle make no sense.

Please, just wait.

Sometimes, it feels like the not knowing will never end, and that life will always be like this, in perpetual limbo.

Please, just wait.

Sometimes, I feel like I’ve forgotten everything I’ve ever learned, and I go back into my dark cave, unsure of what to do next.

And I tell myself, Please, just wait.

Nothing lasts forever, dear.

So I take another deep breath, pull up a chair, and sit and watch the clouds go by.

I wait, knowing that this too shall pass….

Rainbow on the 395 (photo by gcb)

2 thoughts on “Don’t give up now

Leave a Reply

