May Manifesto: Start Before You’re Ready

If you’ve ever felt the pangs of perfectionism or the fear of failure, this post is for you (and me!).

 

Start

Before

You

Are

Ready

 

You will never be fully ready.

Action (especially new action) is always scary, but it’s almost always way less frightening than our minds make it up to be.

So, it’s now a new month (yay for May!).

What one action could you take, TODAY, that will bring you one step closer to who you want to BE in the world?  (hint: choose that thing that makes your heart beat a little faster 😉

Here’s my challenge/invitation to you:  Do that thing!

As for me, I’m hosting a new workshop in three weeks. I’m scared. I don’t feel ready (at all). I don’t feel like I have enough knowledge. I don’t even know if anyone will come. But I’m doing it anyway. 

If this post inspires you, share what YOU will do in the comments below. I’d love to support you as you stretch into new territory, as well as have some courageous comrades along the way this month 🙂

Let’s do this!

giovanni-calia-796

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

